News Sports & Games

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Winners and Runners List [2013 – Present]

Caribbean Premier League

Caribbean Premier League – Everything You Should Know

The Caribbean hosts an annual Twenty20 cricket competition known as the Caribbean Premier League (abbreviated CPL or CPLT20). It was established by Cricket West Indies in 2013 to take the position of the Caribbean Twenty20 as the region’s top Twenty20 tournament. Hero MotoCorp is presently its sponsor, and as a result, the Hero CPL is its official moniker. The Jamaica Tallawahs won the inaugural event after defeating the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the championship game. CPL was founded in 2013. Almost all cricket boards outside of India started their own T20 competitions after the IPL’s popularity. The CPL is Cricket West Indies’ recognized T20 competition. Since 2013, it has happened every single year.

Caribbean Premier League Cricket CPL T20 – Format

The CPL 2022 will follow the same format as the IPL. In the league stage, each side faces the other twice. The CPL playoffs will be open to the top four clubs in the standings. The top two teams in the playoffs will face off in Qualifier 1, while the third and fourth-placed teams will square off in Eliminator. While the loser will compete against the winner of the Eliminator in Qualifier 2, the victor of Qualifier 1 advances to the final. The team that prevails in the final between the winners of Qualifier 2 and Qualifier 1 will be crowned the CPL 2022 champions.  

Caribbean Premier League – Facts

One team has won the Caribbean Premier League four times, two teams have won it twice, and one team has won it once out of the six teams that have competed in the league since it began. The Caribbean Premier League’s most successful team in history is Trinbago Knight Riders. The Jamaica Tallawahs and Barbados Tridents both have two championships to their names. In the 2020 Season finale, Trinbago Knight Riders defeated St. Lucia Zouks to earn their fourth CPL championship and back-to-back titles. The Saint Kitts and Nevis Patriots are the current CPL champions after defeating the Saint Lucia Kings by three wickets.

CPL T20 In West Indies – Sponsorship

Courts announced in June 2013 that they would be sponsoring the Caribbean Premier League. CPL CEO Damien O’ Donohoe said, “Our cooperation with Courts is incredibly strategic and advantageous to both sides, and we are pleased about the opportunities that exist for us from a marketing viewpoint. Combining our marketing and advertising campaigns with Courts’ will improve fan support for the CPL in the area, raise awareness of the league, and result in more people attending games and moving through the aisles of Courts. The first tournament’s Catch of the Match award, given to one player in each game who makes an exciting catch, is sponsored by El Dorado Rum, an official partner of the event..

CPL Winners and Runners List of All Seasons

The CPL Winners and Runners List of All Seasons has the following winners:-

2013Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon Warriors
2014Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon Warriors
2015Trinidad and Tobago Red SteelBarbados Tridents
2016Jamaica TallawahsGuyana Amazon Warriors
2017Trinbago Knight RidersSt Kitts and Nevis Patriots
2018Trinbago Knight RidersGuyana Amazon Warriors
2019Barbados TridentsGuyana Amazon Warriors
2020Trinbago Knight RidersSt Lucia Zouks
2021St Kitts and Nevis PatriotsSt Lucia Kings
2022Jamaica TallawahsBarbados Royals

I am enthusiastic blogger & SEO expert. I am digitally savvy and love to learn new things about the world of digital technology. I loves challenges come in my way. I also prefer to share useful information such as SEO, Google Algorithm Update, SMM, PPC, WordPress, Web Hosting, Affiliate Marketing etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *