Abu Dhabi T10 League Winners and Runners List [2017 – Present]

Abu Dhabi T10 2021 trophy

Abu Dhabi T10 League – What You Need To Know?

It’s that time of year again, when the biggest names in cricket prepare to compete in the UAE’s shortest version of the game. The Northern Warriors will defend their title in the T10 Cricket League, which will be played at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The newest addition to the cricket formats is the T10 format, which has progressively grown in popularity with each match. The Sharjah Cricket Stadium hosted the T10 Cricket League’s inaugural season in 2017; in season 2, matches were split between Sharjah and Dubai. It is one of the most liked cricket leagues in the Asian continent.

T10 League Abu Dhabi – Facts

In a double league structure, each team will play 10 matches, with the top four teams advancing to the next stage. The losers of the eliminator between the third- and fourth-place teams advance. The qualifying will feature the top two teams. The winning team advances to the championship round, while the loser team faces the winner of eliminator 1 in qualifier 2. The winning team advances to the championship game, while the losing teams compete for third place. There will be 10 overs each side in the competition, with each over lasting roughly 90 minutes. Like the previous edition, it will be run by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB).

T10 League Abu Dhabi – Popularity

Abu Dhabi or the T10 League T Ten Sports Management founded and owns the T10 cricket league in the United Arab Emirates. The Emirates Cricket Board has given its approval to the league. There are 10 overs a side in each game, and they last about 90 minutes. A double round robin format is used for the competition, followed by eliminators and the final. The league received official approval from the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 2018. With the 2021–2022 edition of the tournament reaching 342 million viewers through television and digital streaming compared to roughly 37 million viewers in the 2017 edition, and the league’s economic impact now valued at USD $621.2 million, the league has experienced significant year–on–year growth in viewership and economic value.

T10 League Abu Dhabi – Upcoming

The player draughts for the Abu Dhabi T10 League, which will begin in a few of months, were held on Monday (September 26). The sixth iteration of the competition, which will take place in the UAE this year from November 23 to December 4, will be held there. One of the best cricket leagues currently in existence is the T10 event, and fans love watching the players start out with a bang.

T10 League Abu Dhabi Winners List

The T10 League Abu Dhabi cricket series has the following winners:-

2017Kerala KingsPunjabi Legends
2018Northern WarriorsPakhtoons
2019Maratha Arabians
Deccan Gladiators
2021Northern WarriorsDelhi Bulls
2021-22Deccan GladiatorsDelhi Bulls
2022Deccan GladiatorsNew York Strikers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Need Help?