June 25, 2024
icc men's t20 world cup

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Winners and Runners List [2007 – Present]

ICC Cricket T20 World Cup Men – History

The Twenty20 cricket world championship is the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, formerly known as the ICC World Twenty20. The T20 World Cup Qualifier is how six additional teams were selected for the tournament, which is now comprised of 16 teams and is organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), the world’s governing body of cricket. The Twenty20 cricket world championship is the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The International Cricket Council, cricket’s governing body, is in charge of organizing the competition (ICC). Only the West Indies has won the competition several times out of the seven tournaments that have been played thus far. India won the inaugural 2007 World Twenty20, which was held in South Africa and in which Pakistan was defeated in the championship match.

Present Of ICC Cricket T20 World Cup Men

ICC T20 World Cup events typically take place every two years. Since the first competition in 2007, there have been seven. Australia is the current champion and will host the following competition in 2022. The only team to have won the competition twice is West Indies. The T20 World Cup for Men is typically held by the ICC every other year. However, there have been inconsistencies over the years due to a number of problems, including the failure of COVID or even due to changes in plan.

Winners Of ICC Cricket T20 Men World Cup Till Now

Let’s have a look at the opponents each winner overcame to obtain the coveted crown.

2022England5 wicketsPakistanAustralia
2021Australia8 wicketsNew ZealandOman & UAE
2016West Indies4 wicketsEnglandIndia
2014Sri Lanka6 wicketsIndiaBangladesh
2012West Indies36 runsSri LankaSri Lanka
2010England7 wicketsAustraliaWest Indies
2009Pakistan8 wicketsSri LankaEngland
2007India5 runsPakistanSouth Africa

Most Wins in ICC Men’sT20 World Cup

England2 times2010, 2022
West Indies2 time2012, 2016
India1 time2007
Pakistan1 time2009
Sri Lanka1 time2014
Australia1 time2021

T20 World Cup Final Winners Captain, Man of the Match, and Player of the Series

2022EnglandJos ButtlerSam CurranSam Curran
2021AustraliaAaron FinchMitchell MarshDavid Warner
2016West IndiesDarren SammyMarlon SamuelsVirat Kohli
2014Sri LankaDinesh Chandimal, Lasith MalingaKumar SangakkaraVirat Kohli
2012West IndiesDarren SammyMarlon SamuelsShane Watson
2010EnglandPaul CollingwoodCraig KieswetterKevin Pietersen
2009PakistanYounis KhanShahid AfridiTillakaratne Dilshan
2007IndiaM S DhoniIrfan PathanShahid Afridi

Sonu Singh

I am enthusiastic blogger & SEO expert. I am digitally savvy and love to learn new things about the world of digital technology. I loves challenges come in my way. I also prefer to share useful information such as SEO, Google Algorithm Update, SMM, PPC, WordPress, Web Hosting, Affiliate Marketing etc.

View all posts by Sonu Singh →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *