News Sports & Games

Pro Kabaddi Winners and Runners List [2014 – Present]

Pro Kabaddi League

The Pro Kabaddi League – Know Everything Here

Some would view the introduction of a rural and indigenous sport on a posh venue as a negative move. Kabaddi has, however, been slurped up in a level that defies theory, as evidenced by its ranking as two leagues fiery on the popularity charts. Because it is an Indian sport (originating from Tamil Nadu), its popularity in this region of the world may be due to the fact that locals can relate to it. Pro Kabaddi League held two seasons in a single year, demonstrating the popularity of the sport. Let’s hope that from now on, the Kabaddi stars will soon be recognized in the same way as India’s cricket champions.

Pro Kabaddi League India – Rising Popularity

Since the PKL, female viewers’ contribution share to the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup has increased. The ISL was surpassed by the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 in terms of viewership. Among all sports, Kabaddi receives the most support from the younger age brackets—4 to 14 years and 15 to 30 years. Sports-wise, Kabaddi is the most popular in AP/Telangana, followed by Maharashtra/Goa and Karnataka. However, within that, Maharashtra/percentage Goa’s in the PKL is significantly greater than it was for the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup.

Pro Kabaddi League – Team

Eight teams participated in the league when it first began: Delhi, Jaipur, Patna, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Pune. In just two years, it has become a national phenomenon. Players like Rahul Chaudhuri, Manjeet Chhillar, Ajay Thakur, and Anup Kumar are now well-known.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List of All Seasons

Below is the list of winners who have won the trophy of Pro Kabaddi League till this season.

8th122021Dabang Delhi K.C.37-36Patna PiratesNaveen Kumar
7th122019Bengal Warriors39-34Dabang Delhi KCNaveen Kumar
6th92018Bengaluru Bulls38-33Gujarat GiantsPawan Sehrawat
5th92017Patna Pirates55-38Gujarat GiantsPardeep Narwal
4th102016Patna Pirates31-28U MumbaRohit Kumar
3rd82016Patna Pirates37-29Jaipur Pink PanthersPardeep Narwal
2nd82015U Mumba36-30Bengaluru BullsManjeet Chhillar
1st82014Jaipur Pink Panthers35-24U MumbaAnup Kumar

Most Wins in Pro Kabaddi League (Team-Wise)

Patna Pirates32016, 2016 & 2017
Dabang Delhi K.C. 12021
Bengal Warriors12019
Bengaluru Bulls 12018
U Mumba 12015
Jaipur Pink Panthers 12014

I am enthusiastic blogger & SEO expert. I am digitally savvy and love to learn new things about the world of digital technology. I loves challenges come in my way. I also prefer to share useful information such as SEO, Google Algorithm Update, SMM, PPC, WordPress, Web Hosting, Affiliate Marketing etc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *